Hart the Regulator

All the Hart – The Regulator books are now available as eBooks via the Piccadilly Publishing website

Herne the Hunter

The other books in the Herne the Hunter series were written by Laurence James.

as John J McLaglen – The Herne the Hunter  Series

Seven of the Herne The Hunter series are now available as eBooks via the Piccadilly Publishing website

Other Westerns

In addition to writing the Herne the Hunter series with Laurence James, I worked on several series with Angus Wells – the Hawk & Peacemaker series as William S. Brady, the Gringos as J. D. Sandon, The Lawmen as J. B. Dancer and the Caleb Thorn series as L. J. Coburn. Three writers, Laurence James, Terry Harknett and myself, worked on the Apache series.

From early 2022, Piccadilly Publishing will be releasing the books in the Hawk, Gringos, Peacemaker and Apache series as eBooks.

as William S. Brady – The Hawk Series

Blood Money, Fontana, UK, 1979

Killing Time, Fontana, UK, 1980

Blood Kin, Fontana, UK, 1980

Desperadoes, Fontana, UK, 1981

Dead Man’s Hand, Fontana, UK, 1981

Sierra Gold, Fontana, UK, 1982

Death and Jack Shade, Fontana, UK, 1982

Border War, Fontana, UK, 1983

Killer!, Fontana, UK, 1983

as William S. Brady – The Peacemaker Series

Whiplash, Fontana, UK, 1981

War-Party, Fontana, UK, 1983

as J.D. Sandon – The Gringos Series

as J.B. Dancer – The Lawmen Series

Evil Breed, Coronet, UK, 1977

Judgement Day, Coronet, UK, 1978

The Hanged Man, Coronet, UK, 1979

as L.J. Coburn – The Caleb Thorn Series

The Caleb Thorn books are now available as eBooks from the Piccadilly Books website.

as William M. James  – The Apache Series

Blood Rising, Pinnacle, US, 1979

Blood Brother, Pinnacle, US, 1980

Death Dragon, Pinnacle, US, 1981

Death Ride, Pinnacle, US, 1983

The Hanging, Pinnacle, US, 1983